A Message To My Younger Self

I have wanted to write this article for a while. At the age of 35, I feel that due to many unforeseen occurrences, I have had to go through a lot. Whether it has been hardship or success, both have made me the person that I am today; and if I were going to leave a message to my younger self, the following would be it:

1-   Accept Your Beauty

Don’t allow the exterior of your body become the focus of your happiness or sadness. Spend more time changing your inner self and better yourself from within. There are always going to be something in your life, superficial, that you will pick at and not like. There is nothing more attractive than having a beautiful personality. You cannot control what happens outside, you can control the inside, so accept your beauty.

Continue Reading…

